Daily Bible Reading

May Daily Bible Reading

Did you know Lutheran Church of Hope writes daily devotions every weekday to go along with the daily Bible readings? Follow along on the daily devotions page. You can also download and print our daily Bible readings checklist to track your progress as you read through the Bible. Listen to the daily Bible reading audio recordings on Spotify and Apple Podcast.

Week 1: April 28 – May 4

Pastor Mike Drop: Acts 1-7 & 1 Chronicles | Ep. 18

Sunday, April 28
New Testament: John 21:15-19

Monday, April 29
New Testament: Acts 1
Old Testament: 1 Chronicles 1-3

Tuesday, April 30
New Testament: Acts 2
Old Testament: 1 Chronicles 4-5

Wednesday, May 1
New Testament: Acts 3:1-4:22
Old Testament: 1 Chronicles 6-7

Thursday, May 2
New Testament: Acts 4:23-5:42
Old Testament: 1 Chronicles 8-9

Friday, May 3
New Testament: Acts 6
Old Testament: 1 Chronicles 10-12

Saturday, May 4
New Testament: Acts 7:1-8:1
Old Testament: 1 Chronicles 13-15

Week 2: May 5-11

Pastor Mike Drop: Acts 8-14 & 1 Chronicles | Ep. 19

Sunday, May 5
New Testament: Acts 2:17-21

Monday, May 6
New Testament: Acts 8:2-40
Old Testament: 1 Chronicles 16-17

Tuesday, May 7
New Testament: Acts 9
Old Testament: 1 Chronicles 18-19

Wednesday, May 8
New Testament: Acts 10
Old Testament: 1 Chronicles 20-22

Thursday, May 9
New Testament: Acts 11
Old Testament: 1 Chronicles 23-25

Friday, May 10
New Testament: Acts 12:1-13:12
Old Testament: 1 Chronicles 26-27

Saturday, May 11
New Testament: Acts 13:13-14:28
Old Testament: 1 Chronicles 28-29

Week 3: May 12-18

Pastor Mike Drop: Acts 15-21 & 2 Chronicles 1-18 | Ep. 20

Sunday, May 12
New Testament: Acts 12:11-16

Monday, May 13
New Testament: Acts 15
Old Testament: 2 Chronicles 1-3

Tuesday, May 14
New Testament: Acts 16
Old Testament: 2 Chronicles 4-7

Wednesday, May 15
New Testament: Acts 17
Old Testament: 2 Chronicles 8-9

Thursday, May 16
New Testament: Acts 18
Old Testament: 2 Chronicles 10-12

Friday, May 17
New Testament: Acts 19:1-20:16
Old Testament: 2 Chronicles 13-15

Saturday, May 18
New Testament: Acts 20:17-21:16
Old Testament: 2 Chronicles 16-19:3

Week 4: May 19-25

Pastor Mike Drop: Acts 22-28 & 2 Chronicles 19-36 | Ep. 21

Sunday, May 19
New Testament: Acts 18:24-28

Monday, May 20
New Testament: Acts 21:17-23:11
Old Testament: 2 Chronicles 19:4-21:20

Tuesday, May 21
New Testament: Acts 23:12-35
Old Testament: 2 Chronicles 22-24

Wednesday, May 22
New Testament: Acts 24
Old Testament: 2 Chronicles 25-27

Thursday, May 23
New Testament: Acts 25:1-26:32
Old Testament: 2 Chronicles 28-30

Friday, May 24
New Testament: Acts 27
Old Testament: 2 Chronicles 31-33

Saturday, May 25
New Testament: Acts 28
Old Testament: 2 Chronicles 34-36

Week 5: May 26-31

Pastor Mike Drop: Romans 1-4 & Ezra | Ep. 22

Sunday, May 26
New Testament: Acts 28:3-6

Monday, May 27
New Testament: Romans 1
Old Testament: Ezra 1-2

Tuesday, May 28
New Testament: Romans 2:1-16
Old Testament: Ezra 3-4

Wednesday, May 29
New Testament: Romans 2:17-29
Old Testament: Ezra 5

Thursday, May 30
New Testament: Romans 3:1-20
Old Testament: Ezra 6

Friday, May 31
New Testament: Romans 3:21-31
Old Testament: Ezra 7-8